Transfer ownership of a group that is owned by you to another educator. Once transferred, the previous owner can only view the group. The new owner can now edit and delete the group.
When a student's status is changed to Archived, that student is automatically removed from any associated student groups.
To manage student groups, the "Manage Student Groups" permission is required.
- Click Students.
- Click Groups.
- Select the group(s) by checking the box next to it's name.
- Under Actions, select Change Owner.
- Click Apply.
- Enter new owner's name.
- Click Save.