You can create as many groups as you need; there is not a limit to the number of student groups for a school. You can have as many students as you need in a group and a student can be a member of multiple groups. No limits are imposed. As a teacher, you can edit, transfer ownership of, and delete groups that you created and just view membership of groups (for students you are allowed to see) that other users created.
When a student's status is changed to Archived, that student is automatically removed from any associated student groups.
To manage student groups, the ""Manage Student Groups" permission is required.
- Click Students.
- Click Groups.
The Groups tab contains a list of student groups, showing the group name, description, group owner and number of students in each group. Features and tools on the Groups tab (identified above) include:
|Item||Feature / Tool||Description|
|A||+ New Group button||Add a new group|
|B||Edit tool||Change the group name/description or add/remove students from the group|
|C||Delete tool||Eliminate the group|
|D||View groups tool||View the student membership of the group|